Only Real Food…

So I had a bit of a defining moment today… Being hungry on my way home and in a supermarket I decided to get a protein bar (yes I know! Not very raw or fresh of me). But anyway I thought I would look at the ingredients and found such a long list of ‘things’ I did not understand and/or recognise as food that I put it back on the shelf (where it belongs)! I thought how can something so processed be good for me?..
Instead I came home and made a scrumptious salad and miso soup and felt full, satisified and nourished. The recipe is below and photos will follow when I get an attachment for my camera.

Miso soup
Cut small pieces of wakame into a cup, add miso paste to taste and boiling water.

Salad
1/2 Ice berg lettuce (heart) shredded
1/2 onion finely slice
1 carrot finely slice
6-8 small broccoli floretts
6-8 small cauliflower floretts
1-2 tblsp desicated coconut
2 Nori sheets sliced into strips
2 tblsp Olive Oil
Dash soy sauce
1 Lemon juiced
I egg boiled sliced

Combine all the salad ingredients and coconut in a large salad bowl.
Pour over olive oil, lemon juice and Soy Sauce.
Mix well.
Scatter over nori and egg
Serve with miso soup

Serves 1 for main or 2 for entree.

About Radha

I have a passion for good healthy food. My intention is to inspire others to live and eat healthy by sharing my ideas, discoveries and knowledge about healthy food and lifestyles.

Posted on August 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Milking Almonds

100% plantbased food 4 life

Start to be Healthy Now

healthy living, healthy eating, healthy being

The Ali Family's Food Adventure

Documenting our healthy eating...

mindbodygreen

Inspirations for a healthier you

in pursuit of more

the blog about living with (just a little) less

Oh She Glows

Inspirations for a healthier you

The Healthy Chef – Teresa Cutter

Inspirations for a healthier you

food by holly davis

nurturing, nourishing, delectable wholefood classes, catering, consulting & writing since 1984

he needs food

eat | travel | cook

Civilized Caveman Cooking Creations

Inspirations for a healthier you

Live Right Be Healthy

Inspirations for a healthier you

Paleo Spirit

Primal fitness for mind, body and soul

Healtherella

Inspirations for a healthier you

